Text Size:  A   A 
Home
RSS Feeds

Welcome

The Multi-Sector Pension Plan (MSPP) is a multi-employer pension Target Benefit Plan. It is expected to cover all of those CUPE and SEIU workplaces where, until now, it has been hard, if not impossible, to find a good registered pension plan. So, if you have no existing plan to join, the MSPP is for you.

Pension benefits from the MSPP are paid exclusively from the accumulation of MSPP contributions and investment earnings. The employer's only responsibility is to ensure that pension contributions are made and to supply the Plan with the information necessary to meet its legal commitments. Neither CUPE nor the SEIU have any responsibility for the payment of benefits.

An administrative Fund Office has been retained to carry out the day-to-day operations of the Plan. Heading this office is an Executive Director, who has been hired to manage the administration and record keeping affairs of the Plan as well as oversee a support staff assisting in the operation of the Plan. All pension contributions and related plan member data should be sent to the attention of the Fund Office. In addition, the Fund Office is available to help you by answering any questions you may have or assistance you might need in completing your pension application. You can contact the Fund Office at:

Phone Number:  905-889-6200 / 1-800-287-4816
Fax:                  905-889-7313

General E-mail: info@mspp.ca

Address:  105 Commerce Valley Drive West, Suite 310
                             Thornhill, Ontario
                             L3T 7W3

The information contained in this website summarizes the official rules and regulations of the MSPP Plan Text, however should there be any discrepancies between the information maintained on the website and the Plan Text, then the Plan Text will govern. For your convenience we have posted on the website a copy of the Plan Text and the Declaration of Trust for the MSPP, for your convenience. If there are any discrepancies between the English-language and the French-language versions of the Plan Text or the Trust Agreement the English-language versions will prevail.

The Plan is registered with the Financial Services Commission of Ontario, because the majority of members work in Ontario but the Plan supports members from coast to coast. The Plan registration number is 1085653.

If you have any questions about the Pension Plan, please do not hesitate to contact the Fund Office.

Features

Quick Links

All rights reserved. © MSPP, 2018 | 2018-01-16

Taille du texte :  A   A 
Accueil
Fils RSS

Bienvenue

Le Régime de retraite multi-secteur (RRMS ou le Régime) est un régime de retraite interentreprises à prestations cibles. Il devrait couvrir tous les lieux de travail des membres du SCFP et de l'UIES où il était jusqu'à présent difficile, voire impossible, de trouver un bon régime de retraite enregistré. Si vous n'avez pas accès à un tel régime, le RRMS est ce qu'il vous faut.

Les prestations de retraite versées par le RRMS sont financées exclusivement par les cotisations versées au Régime et le rendement de ses placements. La seule responsabilité de l'employeur consiste à s'assurer que les cotisations sont effectuées et à fournir au Régime les renseignements nécessaires afin de remplir ses obligations juridiques. Ce n'est pas au SCFP ni à l'UIES qu'il revient de verser des prestations.

Le Régime a retenu les services d'un bureau administratif pour son fonctionnement quotidien. Un directeur général a été embauché pour s'occuper de l'administration et de la tenue des dossiers du Régime, et pour encadrer une équipe de soutien qui l'aide à faire fonctionner le Régime. Les cotisations de retraite et les données des participants doivent être envoyées à l'Administration de la Caisse. Cette dernière est à votre disposition pour répondre à vos questions et vous aider à remplir votre demande de prestations. Voici les coordonnées de l'Administration de la Caisse :

Téléphone :                  905-889-6200 / 1-800-287-4816

Télécopieur :                905-889-7313

Courriel général :         info@mspp.ca

Adresse :                  105 Commerce Valley Drive West, bureau 310
                                Thornhill (Ontario)
                                L3T 7W3

Les renseignements disponibles sur ce site Web résument les règlements officiels du libellé du RRMS; en cas de divergence entre le contenu du site Web et le libellé du Régime, ce dernier aura alors préséance. Nous avons affiché à votre intention sur le site Web le libellé du Régime et la déclaration de fiducie du RRMS. S'il devait y avoir des différences entre les versions anglaise et française du libellé du Régime ou de la déclaration de fiducie, c'est la version anglaise qui prévaudra.

Le Régime est enregistré auprès de la Commission des services financiers de l'Ontario parce que la majorité des participants travaillent en Ontario, mais il compte des participants partout au pays. Le Régime est enregistré sous le numéro 1085653.

Pour toute question au sujet du Régime, n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec l'Administration de la Caisse.

Dernières nouvelles

  • Mettre à jour
    Nous allons envoyer des feuillets fiscaux à nos retraités, survivants et bénéficiaires d'ici la fin février. Si vous n'avez pas reçu votre feuillet fiscal au début de mars, veuillez communiquer avec l'Administration de la Caisse; nous confirmerons votre adresse postale et vous enverrons un autre feuillet.

En vedette

Liens rapides

Tous droits réservés. © RRMS, 2018 | 2018-01-16